Autumn Tag

IMG_4485.JPG

The Autumn Tag originates from
Georgina’s blog and as I love Autumn I thought I’d join in.

1. Ok we’re talking coffee’s – what’s your favourite seasonal drink from Starbucks/Costa/Cafe Nero etc?

I’m a Costa girl and I love their Black Forest hot chocolate but I think it’s more of a Christmas drink but it reminds me of this time of year. I believe Starbucks do a pumpkin drink, I’ll have to investigate further.

2. Accessories – what do you opt for, scarf, boots, gloves?

All three, I have some gorgeous gloves with faux fur lining that are so cosy, perfect for dog walks. I tend to live in either walking boots, ankle wellies or full wellies in winter for dog walking. For work I can’t wear boots as we have under floor heating so my feet get too hot!

3. Music – what’s your favourite music to listen to during Autumn?

I don’t change what I listen to as such as I only really listen to music in the car and that’s normally the radio or if my daughter is with me it’s usually the latest Now CD. I did hear Michael Jackson’s Thriller on the radio on Thursday that always reminds me of this time year.

4. Perfume – what’s your favourite scent for this time?

I don’t have a particular perfume for Autumn but I’d probably wear my Romance by Ralph Lauren more as it’s quite heavy.

5. Candles – what scents will you be burning this season?

I tend to go for anything spiced, but again more Christmas scents. I shall look out for autumn scents.

6. What do you love most about Autumn?

Everything!! The smell of Autumn especially when I get that first smell first thing in the morning or early evening. Open fires (I’d LOVE an open fire), the changing colours, reds are my favourite, the crunch of the leaves underfoot, the cooler days, cosy nights, wrapping up cosy for dog walks, Halloween, bonfire night, soups, pumpkin pie, taking photos of the lovely colours.. Everything 🙂

7. Favourite makeup look?

I don’t wear make up, only a bit of lip gloss sometimes but always lip balm.

8. What are you looking forward to most in Autumn?

Walking the dog and getting photos of the changing colours and everything above 🙂 oh and getting my slow cooker out, cooking a stew whilst we walk the dog, bliss.

Here’s one of my favourite Autumn photos I took a couple of years ago.

IMG_4486.JPG

One thought on “Autumn Tag

Leave a Reply

